Who We Are
What We Do
Impact We Make
News & Events
How To Apply
Return to CDFI Fund mainpageU.S. Department of the Treasury websiteCommunity Development Institutions Fund
Blank Space
Community Development Financial Institutions Fund
Blank Space
Blank Space
Persistent Poverty Data—By County
Blank Space
Blank Space

The Consolidated and Further Continuing Appropriations Act, 2013 (Pub.L. 113–6) provided funding for the following CDFI Fund programs: Bank Enterprise Award Program, CDFI Program, Healthy Food Financing Initiative, and Native American CDFI Assistance Program. The appropriations legislation requires “[t]hat of the funds awarded under this heading, not less than 10 percent shall be used for projects that serve populations living in persistent poverty counties (where such term is defined as any county that has had 20 percent or more of its population living in poverty over the past 30 years, as measured by the 1990, 2000, and 2010 decennial censuses)”. Using data from the 1990 and 2000 decennial censuses and the 2006-2010 American Community Survey, the CDFI Fund determined that the following 384 counties qualify as “persistent poverty counties,” based on the criteria outlined in Public Law 112-74.

Persistent Poverty Counties
Contact Us  |  Site Index  |  Search  |  Return to Main Page
  Copyright Status USA.gov | Grants.gov | Regulations.gov | OIG |
Small and Disadvantaged Businesses | Privacy & Security | No Fear Act
FOIA | Website Policies & Major Links | Download Adobe Acrobat PDF Reader | Download Microsoft Excel Viewer | Download Microsoft Word Viewer |
Download Microsoft Powerpoint Viewer
  The CDFI Fund is an equal opportunity provider.